I’m Baaaaaacccccckkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!!!!! Like Mike

Posted on January 29, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

It's hard to turn one's back on the game. I heard your calls.

It's hard to turn one's back on the game. I heard your calls.

Motherlanders,

It has been a minute. I took a sabbatical. As you may have noticed from my last two posts I traveled to see the elders. All went well. There are many stories to tell from the journey but too little time and space to recall them all. During my hiatus, a lot has changed. Both my presidents are black. I will be getting no lamborghini anytime soon though.

Over the next few weeks, my posts will focus on my work in school. I am taking a broadcast class and so far I have met a 90-year-old man who was going to President Obama’s inauguration, an African who was responding to it. Tomorrow I hit the pier to see an exhibition on boats. I am trying to find out who has the cash to buy these things in this economy. I mean for crying out loud, I assume you can only use a sailboat in Illinois for at most six months of the year.

I will likely learn something new though. I hope to have pictures and an account of my day.

As you can see, I am still hitting those pavements hard!!! Not to say I wasn’t while the posts were not flowing. In fact, over the next couple of weeks I will be posting some archives.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

